Open Science Research Excellence

Kyoto, Japan
November 13 - 14, 2014

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Session I - Nov 13, 2014 Room : A 09:00-10:00

Chair: Danny Chiang-Choon Poo, Sugiono Sugiono

Ahmad Masduki Bin Selamat, Kang Chia Yang
Mukah Polytechnics, Malaysia
Heejung Lee
Hanyang University, Korea, Republic Of
N. Sopipan
Nakhon Ratchasima Rajabhat University, Thailand
Daekook Kang, Wooseok Jang, Jeonghwan Jeon
Seoul National University, Korea, Republic Of
Supunmali Ahangama, Danny Chiang Choon Poo
National University of Singapore, Singapore
A. Khelifi, M. Al Kaabi, B. Al Rawashdeh
Alhosn University, United Arab Emirates
Kwan Hee Han, Jun Woo Lee, Sung Moon Bae, Twae Kyung Park
Gyeongsang National University, Korea, Republic Of
Rafal Stegierski, Krzysztof Dmitruk
Maria Curie Sklodowska University, Poland
Coffee Break: 10:00 - 10:15 Session II - Nov 13, 2014 Room : A 10:15-12:00 Lunch Break: 12:00

Chair: Thomas Bielewicz, Somboon Sarasit, Thomas Jin-Chee Liu

T. Bielewicz, S. Dogan, C. Klinke
University Hamburg, Germany
W. J. Fan, B. S. Ma
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Hyu Sang Jo, Gyo Woo Lee
Chonbuk National University, Korea, Republic Of
Man Young Kim, Gyo Woo Lee
Chonbuk National University, Korea, Republic Of
Thomas Jin-Chee Liu
Ming Chi University of Technology, Taiwan
Tu-Chieh Hung, Wei-Mon Yan, Xiao-Dong Wang, Yu-Xian Huang
National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
T. S. Yang, J. H. Liang
National Formosa University, Taiwan
Wen-Jay Lee, Kuo-Ning Chiang
National Center for High Performance Computing, Taiwan
Hoesang Choi, Sungcheol Chang, Hichan Moon
Hanyang University, Korea, Republic Of
M. Barański
Institute of Electrical Drives and Machines KOMEL, Poland
P. Pistelok
Institute of Electrical Drives an Machines, Poland
Isao Tomita
National Institute of Technology, Gifu College, Japan
Session III - Nov 14, 2014 Room : A 09:00-10:00

Chair: Jintamai Suwanprateeb, Kaemwich Jantama

J. Suwanprateeb, F. Thammarakcharoen
National Metal and Materials Technology Center, Thailand
S. J. Sirima, C. Thirawan, R.Puntharikorn, K. Ungsumalin, J. Kaemwich
Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
Sirilak Kongkaew, Pathumwadee Yodmanee, Nopporn Kaiyawet, Arthitaya Meeprasert, Thanyada Rungrotmongkol, Toshikatsu Kaburaki, Hiroshi Noguchi, Fujio Takeuch, Nawee Kungwan, Supot Hannongbua
Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Chia-Feng Lu, Yuh-Jen Wang, Shin Teng, Yu-Te Wu, Sui-Hing Yan
National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan
Chia-Feng Lu, Yuh-Jen Wang, Yu-Te Wu, Sui-Hing Yan
National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan
Chih-Wei Chao, Jiashing Yu
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Coffee Break: 10:00 - 10:15 Session IV - Nov 14, 2014 Room : A 10:15-12:00 Lunch Break: 12:00

Chair: István Patkó, Karel Dvořák, Dominik Gazdič

Ruedee Niyomrath, Somboon Sarasit, Chaisri Tharaswatpipat
Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand
István Patkó, Hosam Bayoumi Hamuda, András Szeder
Obuda University, Hungary
András Medve, Katalin Szabad, István Patkó
Obuda University, Hungary
R. Alias, A. Kasa, M. R. Taha
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Mei Sutrisno, Enung, Henidah Karnawati, Fisca Igustiany
Bandung State Polythechnic (POLBAN), Indonesia
Jul Endawati
Politeknik Negeri Bandung, Indonesia
Jitka Hroudova, Jiri Zach
Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Karel Dvořák, Karel Kulísek, Radek Magrla
Brno university of technology, Czech Republic
D. Gazdič, I. Hájková, M. Fridrichová
Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Thana Ananacha
King Mongkut’s University of Technology, Thailand
P. Brinks, O. Kornadt, R. Oly
TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
Zhan Chen, Yaping Huang, Xiao Shen, Yichun Li
Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: December, 05 2019 17:37


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.
If you have special audio/media files in your presentation file, to avoid any problems, we advise you to bring your own computer.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.