Open Science Research Excellence

Havana, Cuba
November 23 - 24, 2017

Conference Venue

Hotel Sevilla Mercure Sevilla
Trocadero 55 e Prado y Zulueta Habana Vieja Cuba 260 Habana Cuba

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Trocadero 55 e Prado y Zulueta Habana
Vieja Cuba 260 Habana Cuba

November 23, 2017 from 08:00 to 11:00

November 23, 2017
Session I: 08:15-09:30

Group photo will be taken during coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Leslie Beale

Thais O. de Paula, Marjorie R. A. Sarmiento, Francis M. Borges, Alessandra B. Ferreira-Machado, Juliana A. Resende, Dioneia E. Cesar, Vania L. Silva, Claudio G. Diniz
Federal University of Juiz de Fora, Brazil
Michelle S. Pereira, Analice C. Azevedo, Julliane D. Medeiros, Ana Claudia S. Martins, Didier S. Castellano-Filho, Claudio G. Diniz, Vania L. Silva
Federal University of Juiz de Fora, Brazil
Humberto Miranda, Haroldo G. Santana, Gabriel A. Paz, Vicente P. Lima, Jeffrey M. Willardson
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Krasimir Ivanov, Dimitar Dimitrov, Tatyana Tabakova, Stefka Kirkova, Anna Stoilova, Violina Angelova
Agricultural University, Bulgaria
Violina R. Angelova, Sava G. Tabakov, Aleksander B. Peltekov, Krasimir I. Ivanov
Agricultural University, Bulgaria

November 23, 2017
Session II: 09:30-10:45
Coffee Break: 10:45-11:00

Chair: Ulf Nielsson, Yishan Lea

Yinghua He, Ulf Nielsson, Yonglei Wang
Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Karolína Vozková, Matěj Kuc
Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
E. Harrer, M. Mauerhofer, T. Werginz
Institute of Construction Management and Economics, Austria
Bernhard Bauer, Thomas Meixner, Amir Dini, Detlef Heck
Graz University of Technology, Austria

November 23, 2017
Session III: 11:00-12:00
Lunch: 12:00

Chair: Nataliya Kazantseva

Jaroslav Frantík, Jan Najser
VSB – Technical university of Ostrava, ENET Centre, Czech Republic
Obradith Caicedo, Paola Devia
Universidad Santo Tomás, Colombia
Yumee Kim, Seung-Guk Hyeon, Kukjin Chun
Seoul National University, Korea, Republic Of
N. Kazantseva, P. Krakhmalev, I. Yadroitsev, A. Fefelov, N. Vinogradova, I. Ezhov, T. Kurennykh
Institute of Metal Physics, Russian Federation
Hyun-Woo Cho
Daegu University, Korea, Republic Of

November 24, 2017
Session IV: 07:55-08:15

Mohamed Bualhamam
United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: March, 01 2021 20:29


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.
If you have special audio/media files in your presentation file, to avoid any problems, we advise you to bring your own computer.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.